Home Contact Us


Few academic achievements of the teachers :

  • Dr. O.P. Budholia, Prof. & Head of the Dept. of English  has authored Three full length books, and three books edited by him. He also published nearly four dozen research Papers on various geures; English literature, Indian English Literature and Indian Poetics. He has also extensevely lectured in various universities and colleges of India and at Present works as Asstt. Editor Points of Viewand Editorial Advisor of The Quest and The Mind & Heart, Associate Editor: The Journal of comtemperory literature 

  • Dr. Sandhya Pandey (Fine Arts) Participated in painting exhibition held at Folda (Germany).

  • Dr. Jaya Jain (fine Arts) help her painting exhibition at Jahangir Arts Gallery, Mumbai.

  • Dr. Samita Sahastrabuddhe (Music) has been awarded National Fellowship by the Department of Culture, Govt. of India.

  • Dr. P. Mehta (Chemistry) has published two books.

  • Dr. Ravi Ranjan has published two monographs.

  • Dr. V. K. Sewariya (Botony) has been Elected court member of Jiwaji university Gwalior, and has applied for a Joint Patent with Dr. Kishor Arora through DBT for an Antifungal Compound against plant pathogens i.e. Alternaria brassicicola and Fusarium sacchari.

  • Dr. V. P. Sati, (Geography) has been gained his D. Litt. (2011), from JU Gwalior. He has been a fellow at GBPIHED (1993), the ICSSR (2008-09), an associate at IIAS (2008), and Visiting Scholar of the TWAS-CAS and worked at IMDE, Chengdu China (2010). He Joined EIT, Asmara, Eritrea, NE Africa as Head of the Geography Department (2005-07). He has completed 3 Research project, a minor Research project and a Pilot study. He has written 12 books. He has visited 14 countries. He got Fellowships from the UOP (NY), the ICD Canada, and TWC Japan. He has also received travel grants from CMS Perth, UK, the INSA, New Delhi, the UGC, New Delhi, MPCST Bhopal, the CAS, and the GAC of the 31st IGC, the NUM and the DST, New Delhi. He has served as Chairman BOS in Geography, JU Gwalior, member of MPSBOS in Geography, member of education Council JU, Gwalior and a Senate member at the EIT, Eritrea. His field of interest is 'MED' and 'NRM'. He has supervised three Ph. D. theses so far. Currently, he is Professor of Geography, Selected through MPPSC.

  • Dr. Kishor Arora (Chemistry) has published seven books and is member of Board of Associate Editors for Journal of Indian Chemical Society. He has been awarded Rev. Fr. L.M. Yadanpalli memorial award in the merit research work done by him in the field of Physical Chemistry. This is an endowment award presented by the Indian Chemical Society in 1996. He is also a member of executive Council for Indian Council of chemists and Indian Association of Chemistry Teachers. Referee in Journal Saudi Chemsoc. Regional Coordinator for Australian National Chemistry Quiz. He has also received Rajbhasha Hindi Sahitya Samman by a N.G.O. . He has also been awarded "Rashtriya Gaurav Award" 2011 by IIFS-a-NGO. He has also received a major R&D Project from MPCST, and has applied for a Joint Patent with Dr. V. K. Sewariya through DBT for an Antifungal Compound against plant pathogens i.e. Alternaria brassicicola and Fusarium sacchari. He has Attended/Presented in 5 International Conferences and supervised 7 Student for their Ph. D. in the field of Chemistry as well as Biotechnology. He has been a member of delegation of department of Higher Education Govt. of MP for Manthan Award 2009.

  • Dr. Abha Mishra (Hindi) has published two books and two National award for creative writing form Government of India. MP State excellence award for creative writing in 2003 form Janparishad Bhopal. 42 plays and feature written

Eminent Alumini :

  • Smt. Uma Tuli : President, Amar Jyoti Charitable Trust, New Delhi.

  • Smt. Seema Sharma I.A.S.: Deputy Secretary Govt. of M.P.

  • Smt. Kirti Saxena : Deputy Secretary, Dept. Of Higher Education, Govt. of M.P.

  • Smt. Vibha Patel : Mayor, Municipal Corporation, Bhopal.

  • Dr. (Late) Smt. Shobha Yadav : Till her recent sad demise, she has been Principal, Govt. Sanskrit College, Gwalior.

  • Dr. Asha Mathur : Retd. Principal, KRG College, Gwalior.

And many many others ………………………..    

Outstanding student Achievers :

  • Ku. Aparna Singh received the prestigious ‘EKLAVYA PURASKAR’ for 2001-02 sponsored by Govt. of M.P. She is also no. One in ranking in Tennis in Madhya Pradesh.

  • Ku. Vijeyta Dev received ‘Shaheed Ajay Award’ in Athletics for 2001-02.

  • Ku. Vijeyta Dev received ‘Shaheed Ajay Award’ in Athletics for 2001-02.

  • Ku. Jyoti Singh Yadav & Ku. Shiva Bhadoria received third prize in International Youth Festival held in Udaipur.

  • Ku. Namrata Khatuja earned Medal in International Aerobics Championships held in USA(August 2002).

  • Ku. Neesha Sultana received ‘Shaheed Ajai Award’ in National Hockey Championships( 2001-02)

  • Ku. Punam Savita  also received ‘Shaheed Ajai Award’ in National Athletics Championship(2001-02)

  • Ku Divya Parashar earned two GOLD Medals in M.P. State level Boxing Champioship(2001-02)

  • Ku. Shaloo Rana participated in National level Volley ball Championships(2001-02)

  • Ku. Swarna Prabha Gautam and Ku. Kanak Mahadik represented M.P. State Cricket team in National Cricket Championshipsand fetched a GOLD Medal each.

  • Ku. Jyoti Singh Yadav and Ku. Shiva Bhadoria represented Jiwaji University team in ‘Inter University Prasna Manch’ held inUjjain and received III prize.

  • Ku. Aruna Shrivastava, Ku. Archana Rajawat, Ku. Pooja Ghildiyal and Ku. Kirti Sharma from NCC wing

Copyright ©Kamla Raja Girls College, Gwalior